top of page

So Willie turns out to be a fine driver.

Here you can see Michelle and Willie debating between taking the highway or taking the smaller coastal roads. Willie isn’t all that interested in these thing as you might notice in this picture.

SO that brings me to the awesome fact that Michelle (all the way from Mexico) is here! And also already leaving tomorrow. But let’s rewind because I have done allot of more awesome stuff that I failed to report.

So here is the last week in 10-ish photos

  1. Trying on hats and wandering through Granada (Pictures below made by Kristof)

  1. After saying goodbye to Daan and Sanne (sad) we (Kristof, Fien, Willie and I) walked in the Sierra Nevada. We ate almonds and kaki's from trees.

  1. On my way to pick up Michelle I camped in “El Churro”, a natural reserve where the famous walk “el camino del rey” starts. Willie met some huge friends (she wasn’t really that interested). There was nobody around and felt kind like I was the only person on a planet inhabited by dogs.

  1. Picking up Michelle at the most deserted airport ever (probably because her flight flew in at 23:10 on 31 December)

  1. We walked in a nature reserve (Marismis del Odiel) where allot of birds take a rest on their way to Africa. We saw so many flamencos! I could include pictures of them flying over our heads but I am not going to do that because they just look like sticks with wings in the pictures.

  1. THEN we did some more walking “ wow, surprising!” in the biggest natural park of Spain (Parque Nacional de Doñana), where since recently the lynx has been reintroduced (didn’t see one of them around unfortunately).

  1. Then we saw Africa on the other side of the sea!

So that was 7… Tomorrow I'm driving Michelle to Malaga airport and after that.. who knows!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page